Concert Pianists Perform in the Chapel/Auditorium

Three accomplished Masters degree classical piano students from the University of Arkansas, NWA Community Classical Piano Student Concert Series will perform a free concert at the Jones Center Chapel Wednesday, December 9, 2015, from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Performers are: Daryl F. Rojas, Yoko Fukuda, and Annie Balabanian


They will play:

Prelude and Fugue VI in D minor WTC II Book – J.S. Bach

Sonata Op. 2 No. 1 in F minor – L. van Beethoven

Sonata No. 7 Op. 83 in B flat Major “Stalingrad” – S. Prokofiev

Prelude and Fugue No. 17 in A flat major, BWV 862 – J.S. Bach

Sonata No. 3 in C major, Op. 2 – L. Beethoven

Après une lecture du Dante – F. Lizst

Sonata in E Minor – F. Lizst

I.                    Presto

II.                  Adagio

III.                Finale

Harmonies Peotiques et Religieuses, No. 7 “Funerailles” – F. Lizst


Come enjoy an early evening of beautiful music.